Latest News

April 8, 2014

Coming up on Friday 18th of April we have an excellent night of funk, soul, and hip hop lined up at Sub89 and The Bowery District. Craig Charles brings his excellent Funk & Soul club to Sub89, with a full live set from Newbury based funk outfit Wonderlush and a prime selection of local djs as well as the funkmaster Dave Lister himself, kicking off form 9pm. Meanwhile, UK Hip Hop legends Dr Syntax & Pete Cannon bring the vibes to The Bowery District, supporting their new album, as well as Tenchoo and Holdin Courts Ivan6 and DJ Shep. Class!

April 2, 2014

Drum n bass (and Eastenders) legend Goldie from Metalheadz gets on the ones and twos this friday, as well as Valve Soundsystem/Recordings head honcho Dillinja. Grab yourself a ticket if you’re a fan of DnB!

March 13, 2014

Chart topper and Grammy nominated house producer Duke Dumont plays THIS coming monday as part of the official release party for his new single “I Got U ft. Jax Jones” – grab your tickets while you can!

March 12, 2014

Ooh! Celebrating a monstrously good year, De La Soul bring their daisy-age hip hop to Sub89 this August. Those in the know will have copped the whole De La Soul discography recently given away for free by the grou[ to celebrate the 20th anniversery of “3 Feet High and Rising”. There’s also a mixtape of material all over Dilla beats coming soon, as well as new album “You’re Welcome” and an EP titled “Preemium Soul on the Rocks” due for release in 2014 – this is a show you dont want to miss!

Upcoming Events

  • FLESH - Bank Holiday Sunday Sun 20th April sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • Suburban Legends @ The Bowery District Sun 20th April The Bowery District
    Buy tickets
  • Brother Strut @ The Bowery District Tue 22nd April The Bowery District
    Buy tickets
  • *CANCELLED* Tek-One (LIVE!) + Tyler Mae @ The Bowery District *CANCELLED* Thu 24th April The Bowery District
    Buy tickets
  • UK Subs + Anti Nowhere League Fri 25th April sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • CUBED w/ Boddika Fri 25th April sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • Are You Listening Festival 2014 @ The Bowery District Sat 26th April sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • Dan Le Sac Vs. Scroobius Pip + Itch + Sarah Williams White Sun 27th April sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • Nine Black Alps @ The Bowery District Tue 29th April The Bowery District
    Buy tickets
  • John Bramwell (I am Kloot) - Seated Show Wed 30th April sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • Jokes Down Town Part IV Fri 2nd May sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • The Subways @ The Bowery District Tue 6th May The Bowery District
    Buy tickets
  • Hot Cakes: Danny Byrd, Deekline, Ed Solo, Jurassik, Se7ev Deadly Breaks + NBO Fri 9th May sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • Hemp Gru Sun 11th May sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • Teleman Thu 15th May sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • The Daintees (Seated show) Fri 16th May sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • Cubed Phantasy Takeover w/ Erol Alkan + Ghost Culture Fri 16th May sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • Gentlemans Dub Club Sun 18th May sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • LIT - Performing 'A Place In The Sun' in it's entirety Mon 19th May sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • Chameleons Vox - Performing 'Script of the Bridge' @ The Bowery District Mon 19th May The Bowery District
    Buy tickets
  • Hot 8 Brass Band @ The Bowery District Thu 22nd May The Bowery District
    Buy tickets
  • Bad Manners + Max Splodge - Bank Holiday Ska Special! Sun 25th May sub 89
    Buy tickets
  • The Hoosiers @ The Bowery District Wed 28th May The Bowery District
    Buy tickets
  • Swans Thu 29th May sub 89
    Buy tickets

Recent Galleries

Facebook

Mailing List

* indicates required
Mailing lists
Email Format

Twitter